





13th BENGALURU INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL (BIFFES) AWARD WINNERS MARCH 3rd TO MARCH 10th 2022

ASIAN CINEMA COMPETITION (2022)

FIRST BEST FILM

NOT TODAY

DIRECTION: ADITYA KRIPALANI

PRODUCER: MUMBA DEVI MOTION PICTURES

SECOND BEST FILM

ABSENCE

DIRECTION : ALI MOSAFFA PRODUCER : : ALI MOSAFFA

SPECIAL JURY MENTION

TWO DOGS

DIRECTION: AMIR AZIZI

PRODUCER: NAVID MOHAMMADZADEH

ASIAN CINEMA COMPETITION (2021)

FIRST BEST FILM

• GOD IN THE BALCONY

DIRECTION: BISWAJEET BORA PRODUCER: NOORUL SULTHAN

SECOND BEST FILM

• THE NEWS PAPER

DIRECTION: SARATH KOTHALAWALA | KUMARA THIRIMADURA

PRODUCER: BANDULA GUNAWARDANA

SPECIAL JURY MENTION

• THE WANDERLUST OF APU

DIRECTION: SUBRAJIT MITHRA PRODUCER: GAURANG JALAN

INDIAN CINEMA COMPETITION (2022)

FIRST BEST FILM

MEPPADIYAN

DIRECTION: VISHNU MOHAN PRODUCER: UNNI MUKUNDAN

SECOND BEST FILM

• GANDHI & CO.



Kannada Chalanachitra Amruthothsava Bhavana Complex

20/A, Circular Road, MIG Block, Nandini Layout, Bengaluru - 560 096. KARNATAKA. INDIA T +91 80 2349 4255 | + 91 80 23493410 • F +91 80 2349 3441 | E ad@biffes.in | biffesblr@gmail.com









DIRECTION: MANISH SAINI

PRODUCER: MAHESH DANANNAVAR

THIRD BEST FILM

ADIEI GODARD

DIRECTION: AMARTYA BHATTACHARYYA

PRODUCER: SWASTIK ARTHOUSE

INDIAN CINEMA COMPETITION (2021)

FIRST BEST FILM

• SEMKHOR

DIRECTION : AIMEE BARUAH PRODUCER : MALA BARUAH

SECOND BEST FILM

• THAHIRA

DIRECTION: SIDDIK PARAVOOR PRODUCER: MUZIRIS MOVIES

THIRD BEST FILM

• BRIDGE

DIRECTION: KRIPAL KALITA

PRODUCER: SABITA DEVI, RAMA KUMAR DAS

KANNADA POPULAR ENTERTAINMENT (2022)

FIRST BEST FILM

YUVARATHNA

DIRECTION: SANTHOSH ANANDRAM PRODUCER: VIJAY KIRAGANDUR

SECOND BEST FILM

ROBERRT

DIRECTION: THARUN SUDHIR

PRODUCER: UMAPATHY SRINIVASA GOWDA

THIRD BEST FILM

KOTIGOBBA 3

DIRECTION: SHIVA KARTHIK PRODUCER: SOORAPPPA BABU



Kannada Chalanachitra Amruthothsava Bhavana Complex

20/A, Circular Road, MIG Block, Nandini Layout, Bengaluru - 560 096. KARNATAKA. INDIA T +91 80 2349 4255 | + 91 80 23493410 • F +91 80 2349 3441 | E ad@biffes.in | biffesblr@gmail.com









SPECIAL JURY MENTION

POGARU

DIRECTION: NANDA KISHORE PRODUCER: B.K GANGADHAR

KANNADA POPULAR ENTERTAINMENT (2021)

FIRST BEST FILM

• DIA

DIRECTION: ASHOKAKS

PRODUCER: D KRISHNA CHAITANYA

SECOND BEST FILM

• SHIVAJI SURATHKAL

DIRECTION: AKASH SRIVATSA

PRODUCER: ANUP GOWDA, REKHA K N

THIRD BEST FILM

• LOVE MOCKTAIL

DIRECTION: DARLING KRISHNA

PRODUCER: DARLING KRISHNA, MILANA NAGARAJ

KANNADA CINEMA COMPETITION (2022)

FIRST BEST FILM

DODDAHATTI BOREGOWDA

DIRECTION: RAGHU K M PRODUCER: LOKESH K M

SECOND BEST FILM

DANDI

DIRECTION: VISHAL RAJ PRODUCER: USHA RANI S C

THIRD BEST FILM

DEVARA KAAD

DIRECTION : AMAR L PRODUCER : MANJULA R

SPECIAL JURY MENTION -2022

CAKE

DIRECTION: KISHOR MOODBIDRI PRODUCER: ISHWAR CREATIONS



Kannada Chalanachitra Amruthothsava Bhavana Complex

20/A, Circular Road, MIG Block, Nandini Layout, Bengaluru - 560 096. KARNATAKA. INDIA T +91 80 2349 4255 | + 91 80 23493410 • F +91 80 2349 3441 | E ad@biffes.in | biffesblr@gmail.com









KANNADA CINEMA COMPETITION (2021)

FIRST BEST FILM

• PINKI ELLI?

DIRECTION: PRITHVI KONANUR PRODUCER: KRISHNE GOWDA

SECOND BEST FILM

• DAARI YAVUDAYYA VAIKUNTAKE

DIRECTION: SIDDU POORNACHANDRA

PRODUCER: SRI BASAVESHWARA CREATIONS

THIRD BEST FILM

• O NANNA CHETHANA

DIRECTION : APURVA (ASHADEVI) PRODUCER : SANTHOSH KUMAR H

SPECIAL JURY MENTION -2021

MASANADA HOOVU

DIRECTION: AMAR GOWDA PRODUCER: AVINASH U SHETTY













20/A, Circular Road, MIG Block, Nandini Layout, Bengaluru - 560 096. KARNATAKA. INDIA T +91 80 2349 4255 | + 91 80 23493410 • F +91 80 2349 3441 | E ad@biffes.in | biffesblr@gmail.com